What do you believe in?

My wife and I have been blessed with three wonderful children. If you don’t know us very well, you should know that our children mean the world to us. As of April 3rd, we also have three grandsons. It’s hard to see how life could be better.

If you don’t know much about me, you should know that my wife and I chose to home-school our three children beginning in 1991. Since that time, we have chosen to be active participants in the education of our children. I am proud to say that each of my children has completed (or nearly completed) a 4-year degree in a field of their choosing.

My daughter, Megan, is an occupational therapist. It gives Melodie and me great pleasure to see how much she enjoys her work and the impact she makes in the lives of others. My youngest son, Logan,  is nearly done with a double major at Lipscomb in Graphic Design and Fine Arts. He has been an integral part of this campaign, in particular in the role of designer. I could not be more proud of his work and his dedication to the craft.

My middle son has worked in business for 5 years now, and he has always shared my interest in politics. Lately he has been helping with the campaign and has helped me develop an internet presence with this blog, a facebook page and a twitter account. It has been an experience for sure.

He has been doing some writing of his own (twice here on this blog) and he has started doing some blogging on www.RedState.com. His most recent post is a quick summary of the change he believes in for Tennessee. See it here.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

